Mini Me

25353717_1459650250799752_3695111727857230055_n

Hello there my mini me,

You’re a batang gala na sa kanya’y bumihag at ang mundo’y napahanga, none other than but my me, myself and I. Yes you, yes me. Haha, surely all of the above!

Cause loving myself is the best thing ever, here’s a special post to a special person in my past, the younger version of me.

Hi, it’s me. Your ate Bena from the future. You know what, your wide imaginations are your salient attributes that amazed me a lot that time and amazed me all the more as to how it brought you to your level right now. You have your limitations but you boldly give yourself an opportunity to overcome those things. I’m glad you survived! You were able to reduce the extent of those hardships by removing unwanted childhood heartaches, terrifying nightmares and even discernment from people around you. Just hold on besh, the journey may be tough but I’m telling you, its worth fighting. Believe me, you will surely give yourself a hug for making it.

As much as I don’t want to cry as I reminisce those, I can’t. For now, I just give my tears permission to fall down because this implies that our battle is still going on but let’s just always keep in mind that we will end up victorious. Mini me, I just want you to know that we are destined for greatness for we both believe that we are sinners saved by grace. I’m happy to tell you that currently, you are able to find your real happiness in the presence of our Daddy Almighty. He is always with us, providing our needs and giving His best shot just to make sure that the aspirations of our heart are fulfilled. Fighting! Your family loves you so much and the people around you are very happy that in their life, they were able to encounter someone like you. I love you and I’m happy that you and I are one.

Bena, you know that what makes you so special is that you are true to yourself. You have faith in your abilities and are always open to learning from your experiences. Good things happen to good people! Stay just the way you are. I love you and I’m way too proud of what you have become!

 

Sincerely true,

The present Bena :*

25498126_1459650254133085_48417777949055290_n

Leave a comment